Upcoming Auction

Photographs

Thu, Jun 13, 2019 at 10am EDT |
New York
2019-06-13 10:00:00 2019-06-13 18:00:00 America/New_York Photographs Consignments Are Currently Being Accepted. Please note that the end time is an estimate based on average auction duration and is not guaranteed; auctions may end earlier or later than their estimated end time. New York Doyle info@doyle.com
Sell in this Category

Consignments Are Currently Being Accepted


Exhibition Dates
Sat, Jun 08
10am – 5pm

Sun, Jun 09
12pm – 5pm

Mon, Jun 10
10am – 6pm


Location

Doyle New York
175 East 87th Street
New York,  NY  10128

  • Auction of Photographs on June 13, 2019 at 10am
  • Consignments Are Currently Being Accepted
  • We Invite You to Contact Us for a Complimentary Auction Appraisal of Your Photographs and Photobooks

NEW YORK, NY -- Doyle will hold an auction of Photographs on Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 10am. The sale will feature images by some of the most renowned names in the history of photography, spanning the early period of the medium up to the present day.

An evocative view of a rain-soaked landscape by André Kertész (1894-1985), taken in 1928, was likely printed in the 1960s, and is signed by the artist on the mount in pencil (est. $1,500-2,500).


We Invite You to Auction!

Consignments are currently being accepted. We invite you to contact us for a complimentary auction evaluation. Our specialists are always available to discuss the sale of a single item or an entire collection.

For information, please contact Edward Ripley-Duggan at 212-427-4141, ext 234, or Peter Costanzo at ext. 248, or email Photographs@Doyle.com

Client Services

Janice Youngren
212-427-4141, ext 207
ClientServices@Doyle.com


Bidding Services

Alanna Sutherland
212-427-4141, ext 242
Fax: 212-427-7526
Bids@Doyle.com


Sales Specialists

Peter Costanzo
212-427-4141, ext 248
Peter.Costanzo@Doyle.com

Edward Ripley-Duggan
212-427-4141, ext 234
Edward.Ripley-Duggan@Doyle.com


Printed Catalogue Subscriptions Department

212-427-4141, ext 201
Subscriptions@Doyle.com

Media Contact

Louis LeB. Webre
SVP, Marketing & Media
212-427-4141, ext 232
Louis@Doyle.com

A Selection of Auction Highlights